Achievements and Awards of Students and Employees in 2018

The Albert Schweitzer Prize for Medicine: MUDr. Martina Pařízková

Josef Hlávka Prize for Best Students and Graduates: MUDr. Michaela Nováková, Ph.D.

Prize of the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports for Exceptional Results in Research, Experimental Development and Innovations: prof. MUDr. Jan Trka, Ph.D.

Ervín Adam Prize: RNDr. Jaroslav Nunvář, Ph.D. of the Institute of Medical Microbiology of the Second Faculty of Medicine, Charles University and Motol University Hospital

L´Oréal For Women in Science: PharmDr. Jitka Palich Fučíková, Ph.D.

Teacher of the Year Award (survey for 2016/2017) awarded at the Faculty of Medicine Ball of 2018 to: prof. MUDr. Josef Zámečník, Ph.D.; RNDr. Eduard Kočárek, Ph.D.; prof. MUDr. Miloslav Marel, CSc.; prof. MUDr. David Kachlík, Ph.D.; PhDr. Šárka Tomová, Ph.D. et Ph.D.

Awards presented at the Scientific Conference 2018

The Prize for Best Lecture was awarded to MUDr. Ondřej Fabián for his lecture Paediatric ulcerative colitis – can immunohistochemical detection of CD30 + lymphocytes in intestinal mucosa refine diagnosis? (instructor prof. MUDr. Josef Zámečník, Ph.D.).

The Prize for Best Poster was awarded to Mgr. Júlia Pajorová for her poster Morphology of a fibrin nanocoating influences skin cell behaviour (instructor doc. MUDr. Lucie Bacakova, CSc.).

The Conference Visitor Prize (selected committee comprised of the following visitors: Alžběta Harárová, Václav Heřman, Adam Láznička, Ondřej Lukáč, Anna Olšerová, Petr Urban, Kateřina Váňová) was awarded to MUDr. Julius Lukeš for his lecture Identification and characterization of two new fusion genes, AIF1L–ETV6 and ABL1–AIF1L, at ETV6–ABL1– positive childhood acute lymphoblastic leukaemia (instructor MUDr. Markéta Kubričanová Žaliová, Ph.D.).

The Vice-Dean's Prize for Science and Research was awarded to Mgr. Kateřina Rejlová for her lecture The role of histone demethylases in the transcriptional regulation of Hox genes in PML-RARA + patients with acute myeloid leukaemia (instructor RNDr. Júlia Starková, Ph.D.).

The Prize for Best Presentation of a Pre-Gradual Studies Student was awarded to Bc. Mária Stratilová for her poster Intracranial aneurysms - contribution of inflammatory changes of the vascular wall to their rupture and subarachnoid haemorrhage (instructor prof. MUDr. Josef Zámečník, Ph.D.).

Vouchers for 100 cups of coffee for successful completion of the Attentive Listener Test (by random drawing): Viktor Veselý

Created: 31. 12. 2018 / Modified: 31. 12. 2019 / Responsible person: Mgr. Petr Andreas, Ph.D.