The 2017 Adams Prizes Awarded

On 16 November 2017, the Dean Prof. Vladimír Komárek passed the annual Adams Prizes. The Ervín Adam Prize was given to Dr. Petra Laššuthová and the Vlasta Adamová Prize to Dr. Michaela Nováková. Look at the photographs from the ceremony; interviews with the awardees are underway.

The Ervín Adam Prize is awarded by the faculty for an outstanding publication with a preventive impact on public health (in etiology, pathophysiology, diagnostics and therapy); the Vlasta Adamová Prize for an outstanding publication in oncology and hematology; awardees must be under 35 years of age.

Dr. Petra Laššuthová with Prof. Josef Koutecký, the chairman of the evaluating committee,
and the Dean Vladimír Komárek.
Photographs on this page: Michal Hladík (2. LF).
Dr. Michaela Nováková



Published: 16. 11. 2017 / Responsible person: Mgr. Petr Andreas, Ph.D.